Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
jackelliot

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .............................................................................................. .......................... ............ ....................... . Education ........... ............................... ......................

Literary festivals

 

Literary festivals give readers the opportunity to see their favourite authors – but they're also a chance for authors to meet their heroes too. 

 

There are a few writers whose gifts make you curious about their public persona, So it will be intriguing to hear from them.

 

At the back of my mind I am sure I wish I had seen Dickens, Conrad, or Tennyson, reading . . . One hundred years and more on, they are still mighty "draws", if only in the imagination. A hundred years from now I feel people will envy us for being able to go and see some of the most perfect poets alive. There is something in their work both ancient and modern. I read him like I might check the sky for stars. They embody the poetry, grave and humorous both, the democratic ambassador of a landscape of wonders and fidelities.

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post