Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
jackelliot

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .............................................................................................. .......................... ............ ....................... . Education ........... ............................... ......................

Mamma Mia!

Mamma Mia!

 

 

A film to enjoy

 

It has lots of songs and is fun to watch

 

Cher is marvellous as well as Streep.

 

 

A sequel-prequel hybrid film which is rather enjoyable.

 

 

 

I was sick and tired of everything
When I saw this last night in Clevedon
Now all I do is smile and dance and sing
Wish I could see it again this evening
I didn't want to go I thought it would be bad
But I was wrong it was the best
Although towards the end it's really sad
And I was crying - such a mess! 
But it's a super sequel and a super prequel
Lily is a star
And the others are
Julie Waters could not love you any more

 

Jeez - that was ending was tough. I could hardly breathe at the end and the silence in the audience was notable.

 

Less feel-good than the first movie and take something to wipe your eyes.

 

I felt we were being overly directed towards the emotional climax right from the start of the film which I found a bit annoying and the mood portrayed was overly maudlin.

 

For me, it only really ‘picked up’ in mood once Julie Walters’ character came on screen.

 

Enjoyable nonetheless and definitely stay until the end of the credits.

 

 

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post