Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
jackelliot

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .............................................................................................. .......................... ............ ....................... . Education ........... ............................... ......................

Censorship on Twitter disturbs Free Speech

 

 Censorship on Twitter disturbs Free Speech

 

 Twitter is a  social networking website. 

It is now censoring now some free-speech .

With  measures to hide messages even if no one has even complained. 

Using software to do they moderating.

Free speech under assault with those changes

An action that threatens the idea of free speech

Free expression being censored in Twitter

The free flow of ideas stopped for commercial reasons.

Where now can you can express things freely.

With unpopular ideas being censored on Twitter.

"Censorship is saying: 'I'm the one who says the last sentence. Whatever you say, the conclusion is mine." -

Ai Weiwei

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
V
While I think it's shameful and childish, I do think that since they are a private company, they are entitled to kicking me off if they don't like what I say. Now, if I paid for their service under the express understanding that, within reason, I could say what I wanted (i.e. no screaming "fire" in a movie theater), and THEN they squelched me, it would be a contract dispute. <br /> <br /> Still, it's very lame and I think they will get what they deserve soon enough.
Reply