Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
jackelliot

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .............................................................................................. .......................... ............ ....................... . Education ........... ............................... ......................

Hot water bottles to warm the bed in Winter.

 

Hot water bottles are brilliant.

 

Not only did it warm the sheets

 

It also  cooked my jam sandwich

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For when i was young.

 

I would put my  jam sandwich into  small pieces onto the hot water  bottle

 

And there with my head under the sheets I would imagine that it was transformed into small little cakes

 

delicious, lovely a delicacy as I watched then with my torch

 

Whilst listening to foreign radio stations on my headphones

 

and switching the torch to read more under the sheets

 

Wonder, heavenly A great imaginary world.

 

 

 

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post